Contact : +27 (0) 10 600 0400 | Monday - Sunday : 8:00 - 20:00 | Purchase 24 hours a day

Dipaleseng Local Municipality


The Dipaleseng Local Municipality is a Category B municipality situated in the Gert Sibande District in the Mpumalanga Province. It is bordered by Lekwa and Govan Mbeki to the east, the Free State Province to the south, and the Gauteng Province to the west. It is the smallest of seven municipalities in the district.  Balfour is the seat of the municipality and is its major town. It is situated approximately 80km south-east of Johannesburg. The close proximity of the municipality to Gauteng allows for the spillover effects of development in Gauteng to be enjoyed in this municipality. The three major urban nodes in the area are Balfour/Siyathemba, Greylingstad/Nthorwane and Grootvlei.  The major roads that transverse the municipal area are the N3, which runs from Johannesburg to Durban, and the R23 from Pretoria to Volksrust. The Johannesburg—KwaZulu-Natal railway system runs through the municipal area.


Preferred Online Vending Company:

Contact Municipality

Dipaleseng Local Municipality Call Centre:

(017) 773 0055


(017) 773 0169

Fire Department:

(082) 828-1794

SAPS Police:

(017) 733 0050


(017) 773 1146